Skip to main content

Past finalists

Finalists 2022

As part of the Metro Minds STEAM Challenge, students from Year 7 to Year 10 were invited to come up with an innovative solution to an authentic Sydney Metro challenge or opportunity.

Five finalist teams from Cranbrook School, Lucas Heights Community School, Our Lady of Mercy College Parramatta, Sefton High School and, Sydney Secondary College Leichhardt Campus, were invited to pitch their innovation to a judging panel and live audience at the International Convention Centre Sydney.

Congratulations to Rhea Bindroo, Tiffany Jie, Deeya Vashi, Ruwindri Parndigamage, Tia Monga and Neha Sharma from Our Lady of Mercy College Parramatta, winners of our 2022 Metro Minds STEAM Challenge. The team presented an innovative idea to acknowledge the Traditional Owners of the lands which Sydney Metro operates.

Finalists 2021

Congratulations to our six finalist teams that were recognised for their excellent ideas and innovation.

Take a look at our top submissions in 2021 from Sydney Secondary College Leichhardt Campus, Parramatta High School, Catherine McAuley Westmead, Cumberland High School, St Marouns College and Cranbrook School. The students received feedback from Sydney Metro’s executive team at the finals event on 12 August 2021.

Explore the challenges

Metro Minds ambassadors

Back to top